CentBrowser Forum
403 error - Printable Version

+- CentBrowser Forum (https://www.centbrowser.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Members Area (https://www.centbrowser.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: General Discuss (https://www.centbrowser.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: 403 error (/showthread.php?tid=3239)



403 error - stuarttunstall - 11-22-2019

Hi

 I am using the latest version of CentBrowser, since last night my ISP home page has been blocked.. In Firefox and Google Chrome it still works OK.. 

 If I visit http://www.boundlessnetworks.co.uk/ all I see is as follows...

[attachment=725]

What can i do to get it working again, what is blocking it? 

As I say other browsers work OK

Stuart


RE: 403 error - Дмитрий Сакович - 11-22-2019

Hi! I Confirm version 4.0.9.112 opens the address you specified with error 403, even in safe mode. Tried open this link in a new beta version of Cent, is opened without any problems. Apparently connected with the chromium version. You can download the beta version and until the final is released use it to enter this site. It is better to use the portable beta version, it is too early to update the installed one.


RE: 403 error - stuarttunstall - 11-22-2019

(11-22-2019, 02:07 PM)Дмитрий Сакович Wrote: Hi! I Confirm version 4.0.9.112 opens the address you specified with error 403, even in safe mode. Tried open this link in a new beta version of Cent, is opened without any problems. Apparently connected with the chromium version. You can download the beta version and until the final is released use it to enter this site. It is better to use the portable beta version, it is too early to update the installed one.

Thank you for the reply and confirmation.. it is strange as i have been using this browser for a few weeks now and not had an issue until last night, Google Chrome works perfect as do other browsers I have tried, Firefox/Opera... 

I have just downloaded the beta and as you say it works, so no idea why the other has just stopped... I did just update my installed version to the beta ... 

Only thing I have noticed is when you open a new tab and the search box comes up, it did not have a search engine selected, and Google is not in the list.. 

Very strange.


RE: 403 error - ChromiumIQ - 11-22-2019

(11-22-2019, 11:07 AM)stuarttunstall Wrote: Hi

 I am using the latest version of CentBrowser, since last night my ISP home page has been blocked.. In Firefox and Google Chrome it still works OK.. 

 If I visit http://www.boundlessnetworks.co.uk/ all I see is as follows...



What can i do to get it working again, what is blocking it? 

As I say other browsers work OK

Stuart
[Image: SkrinProverka.1574440248.png]


RE: 403 error - stuarttunstall - 11-22-2019

(11-22-2019, 04:40 PM)ChromiumIQ Wrote: [Image: SkrinProverka.1574440248.png]

So it works OK for you, no idea why mine stopped last night ..


RE: 403 error - CentBrowser - 11-23-2019

May be Cookie or Cache issue.
You can try clearing browsing data.


RE: 403 error - stuarttunstall - 11-23-2019

(11-23-2019, 01:48 PM)CentBrowser Wrote: May be Cookie or Cache issue.
You can try clearing browsing data.

I have already tried that but still the same, the Beta works perfect, but then again, the other version did work until a couple of days ago.


RE: 403 error - Дмитрий Сакович - 11-23-2019

Try to install this extension https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/user-agent-switcher-and-m/bhchdcejhohfmigjafbampogmaanbfkg and select fresh user agent.


RE: 403 error - Shanti09 - 11-24-2019

first, try to rename the "User Data" folder, if website will work, there is probably a problem in the user profile.
settings, cache, cookies , scripts or extensions, most likely.